Sign In


MOONSORROW announce new album and European tour with Korpiklaani!

MOONSORROW announce new album and European tour with Korpiklaani!


+ from this author

After signing a worldwide deal with Century Media Records back in 2012, Finnish crusaders of heathen metal, MOONSORROW, are now ready to open a new chapter with the release of yet another epic and majestic masterpiece! “’Jumalten Aika’ – which means “The Age Of Gods” – will be released on April 1st, 2016 via Century Media Records.

The band comments: “Moonsorrow welcomes you to The Age Of Gods! Jumalten Aika is a journey to the deepest North and into the darkest mythologies created in the depths of human soul. Narrated by the voice and sound of Moonsorrow!”

More details about “Jumalten Aika” will be revealed soon!

In April 2016, MOONSORROW will head out for a Co-Headline European Tour with fellow countrymen KORPIKLAANI. The two powerhouses of Finnish Folk Metal will join forces once again, with both bands playing extended long sets. There will also be an official album release show at Virgin Oil in Helsinki on April 1st. See below for all dates!

01.04.16 – Virgin Oil, Helsinki, FI*

08.04.16 – Durbuy Rock Festival, Bomal-sur-Ourthe, BE
09.04.16 – Tanzmatten, Sélestat, FR   @
10.04.16 – Melkweg, Amsterdam, NL**
11.04.16 – La Trabendo, Paris, FR
12.04.16 – TBA, FR
13.04.16 – Arena , Madrid, ES
14.04.16 – Razzmatazz2, Barcelona, ES
15.04.16 – CC John Lennon, Limoges, FR
16.04.16 – Carène, Brest, FR
17.04.16 – Antipode, Rennes, FR
18.04.16 – CCO Villeurbanne, Lyon, FR
19.04.16 – BAM , Metz, FR
20.04.16 – Islington Academy , London, UK   
21.04.16 – Club Academy, Manchester, UK
22.04.16 – Button Factory, Dublin, IRE           
23.04.16 – Limelight 2, Belfast, UK     
24.04.16 – Classic Grand, Glasgow, UK          
25.04.16 – Stylus, Leeds, UK   
26.04.16 – Academy 2, Birmingham, UK        
27.04.16 – The Fleece, Bristol, UK     
28.04.16 – 1865, Southampton, UK

29.04.16 – Matrix, Bochum, DE
*) official album release show
**) with Heidevolk

Ville Sorvali
Henri Sorvali
Mitja Harvilahti
Markus Eurén
Marko Tarvonen


Comments + New Comment

Leave a Reply

* fields required