Sign In


Gravil reveal new album details and lyric video


+ from this author
Decomissioned (new single)
Self Release
14 February 2017
London melodic death metallers Gravil return with new single ‘Decomissioned’.
Sophomore album ‘No More Forgiveness’ released 5th May.
Album artwork and tracklisting revealed.
“Mammoth grooves from a technically advanced future” Metal Hammer
“GraViL showcase confidence with fantastic, blistering songs” Terrorizer
“Brutalising tech metal wizardry” Kerrang!
With fire and no fear on their side, 2017 sees Gravil rise from the big smoke with the release of their new album ‘No More Forgiveness’ on 5th May.
Before the album drops, the band pulls no punches with the introduction of lead track ‘Decomissioned’ (as featured on the latest Metal Hammer covermount cd).
Frontman Grant Stacey isn’t holding back with Gravil’s return to form, he said, “There is a massive sub-context of loss within the new album, with 2016 notably being a brutal year, however ‘No More Forgiveness’ pulls in a lot of strength from negativity that all too often engulfs our society and ways of life. It’s time to make a stand and do what’s right… and this is us, doing things right.”
Gravil’s new single ‘Decomissioned’ isn’t shy in coming forward, as Stacey notes, “It deals with betrayal on a huge scale. One of my favourite songs from the album, it’s really punchy and therapeutic, in a twisted kinda’ way!”
The new Gravil album ‘No More Forgiveness’ is released 5th May 2017 and is available to pre-order now on iTunes with instant download + stream via Spotify. More news to follow.
GraViL on Facebook

GraViL on Twitter

GraViL on Instagram

GraViL on You Tube

GraViL is:

Grant Stacey – Vocals
Tony Dando – Lead & Rhythm Guitars
Charlie Webster – Rhythm Guitars
Sparx – Bass and Backing Vocals
Perrin – Drums

Comments + New Comment

Leave a Reply

* fields required