Sign In


FALLUJAH | Band release official music video for ‘Abandon’, taken from the forthcoming album, Dreamless

FALLUJAH | Band release official music video for ‘Abandon’, taken from the forthcoming album, Dreamless


+ from this author

Progressive death metal masters FALLUJAH have released the official video for the for new track ‘Abandon’, here:

The song is taken from the band’s forthcoming album, Dreamless, which will be released on April 29 via Nuclear Blast Entertainment. The video was shot and directed by Robert Graves (THE BLACK DAHLIA MURDER, ABYSMAL DAWN). ‘Abandon’, ‘The Void Alone’ and ‘Scar Queen’ are now available as an instant gratification track when you pre-order Dreamless now via iTunes:

Dreamless was recorded at Sharkbite Studios with producer Zack Ohren (ANIMOSITY, SUFFOCATION, ALL SHALL PERISH, DECREPIT BIRTH), and was mixed and mastered by Mark Lewis (DEVILDRIVER, CANNIBAL CORPSE, WHITECHAPEL, BLACK DAHLIA MURDER, CARNIFEX) in Orlando, FL at Audiohammer. The cover art was the creation of surreal fantasy artist, Peter Mohrbacher. Dreamless also features guest vocal appearances by Tori LetzlerMike Semesky and Katie Thompson, with a guest guitar solo by Tymon Kruidenier (ex-Cynic, Exivious).

Dreamless track list as follows:

1. Face Of Death
2. Adrenaline
3. The Void Alone
4. Abandon
5. Scar Queen
6. Dreamless
7. The Prodigal Son
8. Amber Gaze
9. Fidelio
10. Wind For Wings
11. Les Silences
12. Lacuna

The band have been confirmed for Tech-Fest in July alongside label mates Textures and Arising Empire’s Novelists. Get your tickets here:


Alex Hofmann – vocals
Rob Morey – bass
Andrew Baird – drums
Scott Carstairs – guitars
Brian James – guitars

FALLUJAH caused quite a stir in the music world with the release of their latest album, The Flesh Prevails. It topped several “best of 2014” lists in not only the metal world, but in the progressive music community as well and won over scores of new fans with their fresh, emotive, and technically challenging music. As a result, FALLUJAH has paved the way for a new melodic and atmospheric perspective on death metal!

FALLUJAH’s commitment to crafting forward thinking music, has helped them build their own die-hard fan-base from the ground-up through several releases; 2009’s Leper Colony EP, 2011’s The Harvest Wombs LP, Nomadic EP in 2013, and most recently their critically acclaimed album The Flesh Prevails.

The Flesh Prevails was mixed, mastered and engineered by Zach Ohren at Sharkbite Studios in Oakland, CA over the course of a few months. It features guest appearances from Christian Muenzner (SPAWN OF POSSESSION, ex-OBSCURA, ex-NECROPHAGIST) and the voice of Roniit Alkayam. The cover artwork was a collaborative effort between Poland’s Tomasz Alen Kopera and the band’s vocalist, Alex Hofmann.

Comments + New Comment

Leave a Reply

* fields required