Sign In


Download Festival 2016 Announce 36 New Bands And ‘The Lemmy Stage’

Download Festival 2016 Announce 36 New Bands And ‘The Lemmy Stage’


+ from this author

With an already incredible lineup thus far,  including headliners RammsteinBlack Sabbath and Iron Maiden, Download Festival 2016 have announced a further 36 bands. Festival organizers have also announced that the main stage this year, will be named ‘The Lemmy stage’, in honour of the late and great Motörhead frontman. A tribute will also be held for Lemmy during the original planned Motörhead slot, with details to be revealed in the near future. Check out the newly announced bands below:

Sixx A.M., Amon Amarth, Monster Truck, NOFX, Jane’s Addiction, Graveyard, Bury Tomorrow, Alien Ant Farm, As Lions, One OK Rock, Periphery, Grand Magus, Whiskey Myers, Heck, Zoax, Hill Valley High, Anti-Flag, Escape The Fate, Danko Jones, Turbowolf, Black Peaks, SHVPES, Electic Wizard, The King Is Blind, Kadaver, Municipal Waste, Cane Hill, Slaves (US), Wage War, Palisades, Reigning Days, Strange Bones, Good Tiger, Ashestoangels, The Kenneths, Muncie Girls


Download Festival 2016 will be held at Donington Park on June 10-12.


Tickets available from the Download Festival: Buy tickets here.

Comments + New Comment

Leave a Reply

* fields required